Skip to main content

Standalone QTT

Page Title

Ticket availability for our cheapest fares

Booking availability on upcoming Grand Central services

Man stepping off a Grand Central train at London Kings Cross

Our Advance fares have limited availability, but they're also our cheapest (and you won't find them cheaper anywhere else)! At Grand Central we release our tickets up to six months in advance. You can find the latest ticket availability and release dates below. If your date of travel isn't shown just yet, sign up to receive email updates from us which will include our latest ticket availability.

Get the cheapest tickets by booking early - current ticket availability

Book your Grand Central travel early and you'll be benefiting from the lowest possible prices and guaranteed seats on our services, as well as the ability to change any ticket - please note changing tickets may incur a £5.00 fee for each ticket changed. So you can make your plans at your own pace, we publish the current availability of reservations and Advance tickets on our services here.

Reservable seats now available to buy up to:

For weekday travel- North East 8th November 2024
For weekday travel- West Riding  8th November 2024
For weekend travel 29th October 2024 

We are currently unable to confirm timetables for a very limited number of days during this period due to engineering works.

Unopened Dates due to Engineering Works
Sunday 25th August - No Grand Central Services
Saturday 7th September - West Riding Closed
Sunday 8th September - West Riding & North East Closed
Saturday 28th - Sunday 29th September - West Riding Closed
Saturday 5th - Sunday 6th October - West Riding & North East Closed
Saturday 12th - Sunday 13th October - West Riding & North East Closed
Saturday 19th - Sunday 20th October - West Riding & North East Closed
Saturday 26th - Sunday 27th October - North East Closed
Saturday 2nd - Sunday 3rd November - North East Closed
Saturday 9th - Sunday 10th November - West Riding & North East Closed
Saturday 16th - Sunday 17th November - West Riding Closed
Saturday 23rd - Sunday 24th November - West Riding Closed
Saturday 30th November - Sunday 1st December - No Grand Central Services

If your desired travel date isn't shown, you can sign up to receive email updates from us which will include our latest ticket availability. Just pop your email into the box below and we'll deliver you the latest booking availability every Friday, meaning you're always the first to hear about new ticket releases!